Gold Coast Airport established the Airport Noise Abatement Consultative Committee (ANACC) to communicate with the local community, with a particular focus on noise abatement strategies. ANACC focuses specifically on aircraft noise issues in the local community.

TERMS OF REFERENCE

The Purpose of the Gold Coast Airport Noise Abatement Consultative Committee (the Committee) is to support the Gold Coast Airport Community Aviation Consultative Group (CACG) with technical input and expertise.

READ MORE

MEETING OUTCOMES

OUR REPRESENTATIVES

Names
Representing
Contact
Audra Topping
Tugun Progress Association
aj@tugun.info
Barry Jephcote
East Banora Residents Association (SECCA)
bjephcote@internode.on.ne
Bill Pinkstone
Banora Point and District Residents Association Inc.
billpink@tpg.com.au
Brad Pearce
Tweed Shire Council
bradp@tweed.nsw.gov.au
Brett Curtis
Gold Coast Airport
bcurtis@gcal.com.au
David Gray
Bilinga Neighbourhood Watch
David@ready.com.au
David McNeil
Tiger Airways
wendyjohn@tigerair.com
Garth Threlfall
Friends of Currumbin
ggthrelfall@bigpond.com
Graham Quick
Jetstar
graham.quick@jetstar.com
Helen Gannon
Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development
tania.macdonald@infrastructure.gov.au
John Alcorn
Cudgen Progress Association (ACCA)
sutalco@mac.com
John Hicks
Gold Coast Lifestyle Association
jthicks@bigpond.net.au
Justine Elliot
Justine Elliot (MP Richmond) Office
Justine.Elliot.MP@aph.gov.au
Lindy Smith
Tweed District Residents and Ratepayers Association
lindygsmith@bigpond.com
Neil Hall
Airservices Australia
Neil.Hall@AirservicesAustralia.com
Rob Anderson
Virgin Australia
robert.anderson2@virginaustralia.com
TBC
Tugun Community Centre Association Inc.
TBA

CONTACT

Who do I contact if I have an issue with noise?
The options for making a complaint with regard to
aircraft noise are:
Call 1300 302 240 | Freecall 1800 802 584

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.